Menu
Home Page

Useful Contacts and Links

Child Protection

National Society for the Prevention of Cruelty to Children (NSPCC):     http://www.nspcc.org.uk/

Childline:     http://www.childline.org.uk/Pages/Home.aspx

Haringey Child Protection / Social Care:     http://www.haringey.gov.uk/index/children-families/childrensocialcare/childprotection.htm

 

Healthy Living

Healthy Start:     http://www.healthystart.nhs.uk/

Healthy Eating:     http://www.nhs.uk/change4life/Pages/change-for-life.aspx

Smoking Cessation:     http://smokefree.nhs.uk/

Immunisations:     http://www.nhs.uk/Planners/vaccinations/Pages/Vaccinationchecklist.aspx

Dental Health:     http://www.dentalhealth.org/

Potty Training:     http://www.eric.org.uk/PottyTraining/potty_training

Cancer:     http://www.macmillan.org.uk/Home.aspx and http://www.mariecurie.org.uk/

Organ Donation:     http://www.organdonation.nhs.uk/ukt/default.asp

 

Home Learning

Reading:     http://www.lovemybooks.co.uk/

 

Child Safety

Child Accident Prevention Trust:     http://www.capt.org.uk/

Road Safety:     http://www.trafficclub.co.uk/

Internet Safety:     https://www.callersmart.com/guides/73/parents-guide-to-internet-safety-keeping-your-child-safe-onlinehttp://www.mathsdoctor.co.uk/online/child-safety/ and http://www.childnet.com/resources/smartie-the-penguin

 

Local Activities

Geffrye Museum:     http://www.geffrye-museum.org.uk/

Tottenham Green Leisure Centre:     http://www.haringey.gov.uk/leisure/leisure_centres/tottenham_green.htm

St Ann's Library:     http://www.haringey.gov.uk/index/community_and_leisure/libraries/findalibrary/stannslibrary.htm

Markfield:     http://www.markfield.org.uk/

The Conservation Volunteers:    http://www2.tcv.org.uk/display/london_haringey

 

Further Education

Haringey Adult Learning Service:     http://www.haringey.gov.uk/index/jobs_and_training/adult-learning.htm

College of Haringey, Enfield and North East London:     http://www.conel.ac.uk/

Workers Educational Association:     http://www.wea.org.uk/

 

Childminders

National Childminding Association:     http://www.ncma.org.uk/

Ofsted:     http://www.ofsted.gov.uk/

Department for Education:     http://www.education.gov.uk/

 

Support Services

Baby and Toddler Directory: https://www.mybump2baby.com

Citizens Advice Bureau:     http://www.citizensadvice.org.uk/

Childcare Costs: https://www.childcarechoices.gov.uk/

UK Benefits Guide:      http://householdquotes.co.uk/uk-benefits-guide/

Family Support:     http://www.home-start.org.uk/

Autism:     http://www.ambitiousaboutautism.org.uk/page/index.cfm

Dads:     http://www.fatherhoodinstitute.org/

Women:     http://www.eaves4women.co.uk/index.php

Temporary Accommodation:     http://www.carisharingey.org.uk/

Tenancy:     http://www.haringey.gov.uk/index/housing_and_planning/housing/housing-support/spservices/harts.htm

Housing & Homelessness:     http://england.shelter.org.uk/

Lone Parents:     http://www.gingerbread.org.uk/

Domestic Violence:     http://www.haringey.gov.uk/index/community_and_leisure/communitysafety/domestic-violence/hearthstone.htm

Divorce and Separation:     http://www.nfm.org.uk/

Miscarriage:     http://www.miscarriageassociation.org.uk/

Premature Babies:     http://www.bliss.org.uk/

Pregnancy:     http://www.tommys.org/

Drugs and Alcohol:     http://www.haringey.gov.uk/index/social_care_and_health/services-for-all/drugs.htm

Psychological Support / Mental Health:     http://www.iapt.nhs.uk/iapt/          

Relationships:     http://www.relate.org.uk/home/index.html      

Under 25's:     http://www.getconnected.org.uk/

Family Investments (Finances):     http://www.familyinvestments.co.uk/

Immigration & Asylum:     http://www.ukba.homeoffice.gov.uk/

Barnardo's:     http://www.barnardos.org.uk/index.htm

Children in Care:     http://www.thewhocarestrust.org.uk/

Counselling Directory:   http://www.counselling-directory.org.uk/

Life Coach Directory: http://www.lifecoach-directory.org.uk/articles/parent-coaching.html

 

We accept no responsibility for the content of external websites.  Correct when last updated.
Top